Day 9 – What’s Old is New Again

Today I completed Workout B, Phase 1 from Craig Ballantyne’s Turbulence Training “15 Pounds of Muscle in 8 Weeks” program.  This workout was a Lower Body Dominant workout consisting of various squats, dead lifts, some ab work & a shoulder exercise rounded it out.

This is the second time I have completed this particular workout.  But this time, I made minor modification that turned out to be a nice surprise.  Instead of doing Barbell Back Squats, I decided to swap them out for Barbell Front Squats:

frontsquatbarbell

 

It has been months since I have done front squats.  When I worked with Roman, I did many, many sets of front squats.  But I got bored with them after awhile.  So I began doing back squats.  For the latter part of November & the majority of December, I didn’t do a single front squat.

For some reason, I decided that today I do front squats instead of back squats.  Glad I did. What a great exercise!  From here on out I will be alternating between back & front squats.

Today’s Workout Track Listing:

  • Fight Fire With Fire – Metallica
  • Dead Embryonic Cells – Sepultura
  • Ghosts of War  – Slayer
  • Looks the Kill – Motley Crue
  • Clean My Wounds – Corrosion of Conformity
  • South Of Heaven – Slayer
  • Dimension – Wolfmother
  • Monkey Business – Skid Row
  • The Wanton Song – Led Zeppelin

Sometimes it seems like my iPod knows I’m working out.  I turn on shuffle & it delivers music that keeps me pumped!

Leave a Reply

