Day 39 – A Short Post (For Once)

Today, I completed a slightly modified version of Workout C, Phase 2 from Craig Ballantyne’s “15 Pounds of Muscle in 8 Weeks” program.  This is an Upper Body dominant workout that is challenging yet rewarding.

I pushed hard & even set a personal best in the Close Grip Bench Press:

This is a great chest exercise that also works the triceps quite well!

I am going to cut today’s post a bit short so that I can get ready to spend the evening with my family.  In about a 1/2 hour or so I will be digging into a large portion of homemade lasagna.  I normally don’t eat pasta but I am in my post-workout feeding window so it’s not too bad.  One of the benefits of eating to gain mass is that every now & then I can “dirty” up my meals a bit & it doesn’t do too much harm.

After our meal, I’m not sure what is on the agenda but whatever it is I’m sure it will be a good time.

So, I will be back sometime tomorrow (assuming I am blessed with another day) with a more lengthy post.

Until then, have a good evening!

Today’s Workout Track Listing:

  • Ballroom Blitz – Sweet
  • Skin ‘O My Teeth – Megadeth
  • B.Y.O.B. – System of a Down
  • Blue Blood Blues – The Dead Weather
  • Cadillac Rock Box – Anthrax (with Dimebag Darrell)
  • Eruption – Van Halen
  • It’s So Easy – Guns ‘N Roses
  • Dance of the Dead – Corrosion of Conformity
  • Aerials – System of a Down
  • The Mirror and The Ripper – Volbeat
  • Spirit of Radio – Rush
  • Shout At The Devil -Motley Crue

Leave a Reply

