Day 48 – Saturday Fun

Today I took a break from my scheduled workout & instead did a workout that I designed myself.

Today I really felt like doing a Total Body workout.  I decided to pick one of my favorite exercises for each major muscle group & go from there.

Here’s what I came up with:

Lumberjack Press  (Shoulders)

Front & Back Barbell Squats (2 sets each) (Lower Body)

(Courtesy MensHealth.com)

(Courtesy MensHealth.com)

Close Grip Barbell Bench Press (Chest) & Underhand Inverted Row (Back) (Superset)

DB Hammer Curls (Biceps) & Diamond Push-Ups (Triceps) (Superset)

pushupdiamond2

 

Each major muscle group got some attention.  I definitely worked up a good sweat & felt pumped when I was done.

The last 2 Saturdays I have designed my own workout based on the “feel” for that day.  I think I have started a new Saturday tradition!

I’m cutting this post short.  Time to shower & then head out for a birthday dinner.

Today’s Workout Track Listing:

  • The Pot -Tool
  • Wake Up – Mad Season
  • Ride the Lightning – Metallica
  • Custard Pie – Led Zeppelin
  • Live In A Hole -Pantera
  • Metal Health (Bang your Head) – Quiet Riot
  • Bring it on Home – Led Zeppelin
  • Right Turn – Alice in Chains
  • Down in a Hole -Alice in Chains

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

