Day 71 – The Treasure Map For Your Mind

Today, I completed Session A of the Beginner Program from Jason Ferruggia’s “Muscle Gaining Secrets 2.0″ program.

This was my second time performing this particular lifting session.  As with last week, I found this session to be a challenge!

When compared to last week, I was able to increase my rep count for each exercise, each set.  Progress baby, progress!

Say what you will about bodyweight exercises but I find them to be an excellent addition to Session A of the Beginner Program.  Inverted Bodyweight Rows & Pull Ups absolutely kicked the crap out of me today!

Thankfully the body weight exercises were at the tail end of the lifting session.  Had they been at the beginning of the session I doubt I would have had much left in the tank by the time they were done.

I don’t have much more to add for today.  Except for this:

399082_3639203693161_1079050810_n-1

 

Someday soon, I will be driving a Camaro that looks like this.  Not sure how it will come to pass but I have faith that it will.  This is one of the things I have on my dream board.

Don’t have a dream board?  Not sure what one is?

A dream board is simply a collage of images of the things you desire, the places you wish to visit, words that empower you, etc.  In essence, your dream board is a collection of all the things that drive you.  It should be somewhere that is visible & should be looked at multiple times per day.

My dream board has a lot of different things on it:

  • The Camaro pictured above
  • Tropical & mountainous settings
  • Golf courses
  • Guitars & amps
  • Money!
  • Plenty of other good stuff

In terms of fitness, I have a picture of the body I would be most happy residing within.  Will I end up looking exactly like the guy in the picture?  Probably not.  We are different individuals.

But that doesn’t mean I can’t get as close to that body as possible.  His body was good enough to land him the cover of a Men’s Health magazine so why not aim high?  Who knows, maybe I will look even better once all is said & done?  How high will that take me?

What’s on your dream board?  What kind of dream body is out there for you to strive to look like??  Find it, put it on your board & go about making your reality!!

Today’s Lifting Session Track Listing:

  • The Wanton Song – Led Zeppelin
  • Mr. Tinkertrain – Ozzy Osbourne
  • The Distance – Cake
  • Where Eagles Dare – Iron Maiden
  • One – Metallica
  • The Outsider – A Perfect Circle
  • Find that Soul – Volbeat
  • Blue Blood Blues – The Dead Weather
  • Gratitude – The Beastie Boys
  • Freewill – Rush

Leave a Reply

