Day 75 – Something Doesn’t Look Right

Today is an off day from weight lifting.  I do have a Tabata session & some ab/core work to get in after this post.

Speaking of this post, it is going to be another short one.  I have a busy evening planned so I am going to keep this one short & sweet.

In the meantime, here’s a picture that gave me a good laugh:

37c2a_a_workout-fail-no-bromo

 

Couple of observations here:

  • I’m not a big fan of bench dips; I’ve hurt my shoulder doing them in the past.  The last time I did bench dips was a few years ago during a P90X session.  I hurt my right shoulder at that time.  I haven’t done them since & I’ve managed to keep my right shoulder relatively pain-free.
  • I’m also not the biggest fan of having another dude in my lap.  It’s ok if that’s your thing, I’m not here to judge anyone.  But why not get a weighted vest &/or have someone place a 45 pound plate on your thighs?
  • I wouldn’t feel comfortable saying: “Dude, would you sit on my lap while I do some bench dips?”.  Talk about putting your spotter in an awkward position.  In more than one way, too!

Anyway, I thought you might get a laugh out of the picture.  I know I did!

Leave a Reply

