Day 87 – So Powerful & Easy

Today I completed a full body style weight lifting session.  The focus of today’s lifting session was to get in about 30-40 minutes without pushing too hard.

After 12 consecutive weeks of training, I’m in need of some rest/recovery.  I’ve altered my lifting schedule a bit to accommodate this need.  My lifting sessions haven’t been as intense as usual but that is by design.

I don’t have much more to add as far as my training session is concerned.  I do have a quote from Jim Rohn I would like to share though:

Screen shot 2013-04-03 at 5.29.09 PM

 

I absolutely love this quote.  It reminds us of the awesome power we all have inside of us.  What is that power?  The power of Personal Responsibility.  

I choose my own thoughts & am responsible for what I allow into my mind.  No one else thinks for me.  My thoughts lead to my words & actions.  My words & actions will result in me becoming what I think about most often.  We speak our world into existence.

Because I am responsible for my thoughts, words & actions it stands to reason that I am responsible for where I am in life.  I’m getting exactly what I deserve.  Most often, life gives us what we deserve, not what we want.

If I don’t like my current situation, what can I do about it?  I could blame the weather, my parents, the economy or anything else but that would just be a form of denial.  I am above that. I refuse to blame anything outside of myself for my current conditions.  I attracted the things in my life due to my thinking.  I am responsible for my life.

So rather than play the victim, why not change my thoughts?  It doesn’t take much to change my thoughts but the results are powerful.

The minute you realize that you can change your life by changing your thoughts, you will feel more powerful than you ever have.  It’s your choice.

Leave a Reply

